Diaper Bag Dilemma

We are preparing for a new addition in the next couple of weeks. We are super excited and not the least bit prepared.

We are currently without a nursery, due to house renovations. We are unaware of gender, so boxes of girl clothes are stacked randomly throughout the house, waiting to be opened and unpacked or shipped away to Goodwill (that will be an difficult and emotional experience, no doubt). We have a toddler who steals every single item laid out for the baby and uses it to diaper, clothe, and entertain her dolls. We are not the least bit ready for a baby. And I’m okay with that.

Except for the diaper bag. The diaper bag has to be ready.

I have always struggled with the diaper bag. When Boo was an infant, I would often forget the diaper bag at home. If I was fortunate enough to remember it, it was seldom stocked with anything useful, like diapers, but was always exploding at the seems with every useless and impractical item possible. In fact, the only constant in the diaper bag was a set of bamboo utensils that I insisted I carry with me at all times, you know, just in case.

So this year I am determined to master the diaper bag, and thus, be the most pulled together mother ever!

I have devised a plan to carry three small cases within the diaper bag -one for me, one for Boo, and one for Baby #2. Then I can simply add/remove the cases as necessary. Genius. But what to put into the cases?

awesome empty cases

I found a pile of lists on the Internet, but a lot of it seems excessive and expensive.

So I ask – what are the necessities -for a mom, a toddler, and a baby out and about?

This entry was posted in city, fashion, life, parenting, travel, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Diaper Bag Dilemma

  1. Ron says:

    Book for Mom, Books for Toddler, extra soother for Baby. BEST Wishes in coming weeks!! Very Exciting Time.

    PS – Do your utmost to remember as much about Baby #2 as you did for Baby #1 since it is a parental curse – you can never remember as much about Baby#2 as Baby #1.

Leave a Reply

