maybe someday…

Winnipeg is awesome. Sometimes I have to remind myself of this, but it really is true.  It has lovely parks, a great music scene, the most fabulous restaurants ever, fantastic festivals, an NHL team (finally), and more sunshine than any other province:)  I feel very lucky to live here.

Still, sometimes I find myself lusting after views like this…

One thought on “maybe someday…

  1. Ryan says:

    This week I was reminded how friendly, friendly Manitoba really is. I can visit oceans, skyscrapers and mountains (or gaze at pictures online) but it was family and friends that have always pulled me back to this place. Manitoba smells, sounds and feels like home. I wouldn’t change it for the world (unless everyone I love decides to move to Hawaii – than I would ditch it in a second). Thanks for the pictures Starfish!

Leave a Reply

