The only thing holding me back from being super cool…

The other day while staring at my crowded closet, I realized something was missing -a pair of faux leather leggings.  All of a sudden, I felt a strong desire for these trashy/classy pants.  It’s a look I haven’t tried, but after much thought I realized they were the perfect pair of pants for me. They look good, they have an elastic waistband, and baby food will just wipe off them. They are the perfect pair of mom-pants. Brilliant.

And thus began my quest for (faux) leather pants. I started at my local thrift store. No luck. So I ventured to one of my least favorite places in the world -the mall.

“We used to carry them,” said the girl at the Gap,  “last summer.” Thanks.

I found a couple pairs at some super cheap clothing stores, but I’d rather spend a bit more money and not have pants that squeak when I move or make me look like I’m trying to be a teenager (no, I don’t want them in hot pink or any other neon color).

Even online I ran into problems. I don’t want to spend $1,995 for a pair of leggings nor do I want them made of polyurethane (there’s nothing fun about having your pants off-gassing on you all day long).  I don’t think I’m being unreasonable here.

But alas, the search for “style” continues.

This is how I imagine I would look if I had a pair of awesome (faux) leather tights.

Leave a Reply

