It’s birthday weekend fun over in our family and we got the party started right on time yesterday with a little celebration for Jo. Yup, she turned old yesterday, and I think it would be safe to say that she’s loving every minute of it.

With champagne flowing, “the craziest cheese you have” being eaten, and lots of laughter we celebrated in style at one of my all time favorite restaurants, Bistro 7 1/4. If you haven’t been there, get down there ASAP! for their frites and mussels. But last night, the highlight wasn’t the food, but the company. Jo is pretty awesome at the best of times, but I think she’s going to excel like never before in her new year. I hope she brings me along for the ride.

2 thoughts on “

  1. Mookie says:

    The faces in this picture are my compass telling me that I’m doing exactly what I should be with my life because I get to call each of them my friend…. Three, great, strong, inspiring women!!!! Happy Year Jo, Make it Count!

Leave a Reply

