Spring Break round up

Spring break was everything it was supposed to be -fun, relaxing, unproductive, and over way too quickly.  We traveled around the province a bit, exploring small town Manitoba, and even dipped into across the border to pick up some much anticipated packages (only to realize I had seriously botched the order…). We tried out new restaurants, visited with friends, completely gave up our Lenten resolutions (we were so close!). Here are some quick highlights:

* I won some delicious French macarons from Hot CakesThey were delivered to our house one morning, wrapped in a pretty pink bow that Boo immediately tore off in a fit of excitement. I barely had a chance to sample them before Boo grabbed these tiny delicacies by the fistful.  My favorite is Raspberry Lemon Mascarpone.

*New bath toys. I can finally bath Boo without worrying (as much) about every bath toy she places in the water, and her mouth. Finally, PV-free, pthalate-free, and BPA-free toys and bath mat. Why are these so hard to find?

*Red denim. I found the perfect pair of pants and I love them (not bad for $2.25 -thank you MCC!) I got a lot of comments and compliments on them. When I wear them, I look like this (at least in my head):

*Circus at the Museum. Boo was too short to try the acrobatics and the hire-wire and was too excited to sit still for any face-painting, but she enjoyed sitting in the contortionist box. Yup, she just wanted to sit in the box. Check it out while it lasts–  Circus Video 

***

The only thing missing were the magnolias. Next year…

Leave a Reply

