Sometimes, amid all the family, eating, bunny decor, and chocolate chocolate chocolate, it can be easy to forget what we’re really celebrating. I found I got lost in the chaos of the weekend, only to be pulled back to reality by church on Sunday. The whole family packed a pew at my parent’s church, the church we all grew up in, and the church I still feel most at home. There, while watching Boo terrorize the hymn books, I was pulled back to reality and reminded about what all the chocolate and bunnies are really about. This is a somber and celebratory time of year, it’s ultimately what my faith is all about. I hope everyone was able to take some time this weekend and reflect on this crazy wonderful life-changing gift Jesus gave us.

How did you spend your Easter weekend?

Leave a Reply

