Sweet Songs of Summer

T & I have ALWAYS had complete opposite tastes in music… while I was using sticki-tac to cover my bedroom & locker walls with ‘Nsync and Backstreet Boys posters, T was buying Nirvana’s CD.  She is still into those rock bands that I’d never listen to… I’m kind of into Justin Beiber.  I know she won’t like this post but summer is just around the corner and a sweet soundtrack is a must for all those road trips to the beach!

I tried to narrow it down to 10… but couldn’t.   Here are my 11 songs for summer!  If your musical styles are more like T’s, this may not be your cup of tea… but if you’re a bit more like me, I wish you happy listening!  The first two are my favourites…

The Walk by Mayer Hawthorne

Next to me by Emeli Sande

Feelin Alright by Joe Cocker

Is anybody out there? K’NAAN featuring Nelly Furtado

Sparkle and Shine by Steve Earle

Starships by Nicki Minaj

Back Home by Gym Class Heroes

Forget  You by Cee Lo Green

Little talks by Of Monsters and Men

I won’t give up by Jason Mraz

Brighter than the Sun by Colbie Caillat

Leave a Reply

