spring trend love

I don’t care what the weather is like. The calendar says it’s spring, so I am going to dress accordingly.

Here are my top 5 favorite looks for spring.

1. Statement necklace. One of the overriding trends this season is clean minimalism, which I love. But you definitely need to add some pizzazz to that basic white-T and there’s no easier way to do that than with a bold necklace. My all-time favorite jewelry store is Ten Thousand Villages. They have a ridiculous amount of colorful and funky necklaces, bracelets, and earrings. They are all handmade and I can’t get enough of them.

2. Colored lace. This is just so feminine and summery you can’t help but love this look.

 

 

3. Envelope clutch. I had a red leather one, but my sister stole it so now I’m on the hunt for a new one. I especially love the colored leather ones, as seen at American Apparel.  Now to decide on color…

4. Nail polish. Yup, nails are back in a big way. Even the NYTimes has declared nail polish as a must-have style accessory. It’s a fairly affordable way to change up your look, but be wary of going too nuts. For some extra inspiration check out this slide show of nails from the runway.

5. Sophisticated braids. I absolutely love love love this look. Unfortunately, I won’t be a participant in this trend because it looks impossible to achieve. I can barely handle a ponytail and sometimes my arms get tired just from shampooing. But to everyone out there sporting a braid, you look amazing.

What are you favorite looks for spring? Let me know if I’ve made any glaring omissions.

Leave a Reply

