jump for joy

i found these photos over at bright red hoodie and they made me smile.

Boo is learning the joys of jumping (or “hopping”, as she calls it). She likes to hop “like a bunny” down the hall, in her crib, or on my face when I’m trying to steal sleep.  It’s so fun to watch her develop these new skills and the incredible joy they give her. I’m trying to find similar excitement in the mundane tasks of my day too.  And so, sometimes when she jumps, I  jump too. We hold hands and throw ourselves into the air.

Today be brave. Defy gravity. And hey, why not bring the camera?!

We jumped around on vacation. Do you know where we are?

2 thoughts on “jump for joy

Leave a Reply

