up from the ruins

My brother’s girlfriend is an architect-to-be.  In an effort to impress her, I like to browse architectural websites. In doing so, I found this house and promptly fell in love.  This may just be my dream house. I love how the new house, all sleek and modern, seems to float up from the ruins. It all looks so effortless.  Such a perfect mix of old and new.

Via: Archdaily. Foto: Philip Vile.
Dovecote Studio renovation by Haworth Tompkins Architects.
Isn’t it stunning?
Leave a Reply

