Stuff

Lately, I’ve been thinking a lot about my stuff. It’s hard to ignore when it’s filling up your entire house and it seems that the more stuff I have the more chaotic my house and life seem. Turns out stuff doesn’t make life better, or easier. It just makes clutter.

I wish this was my house. It just whispers calm and serenity. I could probably get a lot of thinking done here.

But what about Boo? What would she do?

I think she would love it too. We could make shadows on the wall at dusk, climb on the chairs, or make music on the radiator. Or she would run and run and run and not trip over any of her toys. Maybe we would read quietly in front of the window. Or study the plants with a magnify glass.  The ideas are endless when they have space to flow.

Care to join me in the quest for less?

Wishing you a relaxing and calm weekend. Let’s leave the chaos behind.

 

 

And perhaps a little humor for this rather cold and gray weekend…

5 thoughts on “Stuff

    • Frieda Kehler says:

      I like it, but I wouldn’t want to live in it every day. It’s a bit boring. I like colour and “the personal touch”. Take your folks’ place as an example…memories, smells, stories, hide-aways, books, bread, company, music, writing, photos, garden, pond, chickens, cats, – their place just oozes with character. I love it.

  1. Darcy Ryan says:

    I love it! I’m spending my day today getting rid of excess stuff so I can live comfortably in a smaller space next month. Thanks for the great post T!

Leave a Reply

