59 cents

The lazy days of summer have got me living under a rock. Only now am I hearing about the band One Direction, the heatwave in NYC, and the 59 Cent Campaign. While the hot temps in NYC and hot boy bands have no real relevance to me, the same can not be said about the 59 cent campaign. It affects me. And if you live in Canada, it affects you too.

Check out this video to quickly catch yourself up one of the embarrassing changes underway in Canada -cutting funding to parts of refugee healthcare. The video is inspiring and I’ve got an envelope of 59 cents ready to be mailed away. I can’t do a lot with 59 cents. I’d rather it go to help a young refugee child purchase asthma medication or perhaps help a young mother-to-be receive prenatal care. What are you going to do with your 59 cents?

 

3 thoughts on “59 cents

  1. freiwillige versicherung says:

    Attractive section of content. I just stumbled upon your
    website and in accession capital to say that I acquire
    actually loved account your weblog posts. Anyway I’ll be subscribing for your feeds and even I success you get admission to consistently rapidly.

Leave a Reply

