Walking is Dangerous

My birkenstocks arrived express post in the mail today!  I really messed up with my attempt at minimalistic packing … I thought it best to only bring one pair of summer shoes and had chosen my prettiest ones – & also the LEAST comfortable ones.  Given that it’s been hot, hot, hot here in Montreal, I have been wearing them day in and day out.  And in a city where walking is everything, my feet began to hate me.  Until today!  And to celebrate, I went for a walk.  A walk down the trendiest street in Montreal.  A walk down the trendiest street in Montreal where every single store was have a Solde (french for Sale).

BUT, on the plus side, I discovered these:

Macaron Givres (macaron ice cream sandwiches) exist!!  Around the corner from my apartment!!  For $2.50!!  Regular price … not on Solde.

I recommend the Stawberry.

Leave a Reply

