This or That: A riveting game of choice

or

The other day I updated my brother on all the exciting things that have been happening in my life. My washing machine broke and I’m getting a new one. He told me he was going on a trip to Sweden and Denmark and Poland.

Turns out that both of these life events cost roughly the same amount.

Both my brother and I have travelled to Sweden and Denmark and Poland. We’ve also both done laundry. We are both well aware of the options that lay before us.  My brother chose a trip. He will get to visit with old friends, meet new ones, learn cool new things, see exciting new places, eat awesome food, and have glamorous fun.

I, on the other hand, will do laundry. And I will continue to do laundry long after the memories of his trip have faded.

Yup, the Adult Decision won again. Let’s face it, Fun didn’t even stand a chance.

 

Leave a Reply

